Welcome to my world

Posted: November 2, 2011 in Book Reviews, Henry Cavill, Hockey Game recap, Introductions
Tags: , , ,

Hello Blog world.  I am trying something new.  Something hopefully fresh and exciting for me and all of you.  Many in the blogging and twitter world who follow romance writers know me as the Hockeyvampiress.  I still answer to that name.  I am still going to be around twitter and facebook and hope you will enjoy what I am doing here.

Many know my love of paranormal romance and my connection (which is still ongoing) with Bitten By Books who gave me my first taste in reviewing.  Here I will be posting reviews of books I purchase myself, win, or am gifted through my favorite authors by spreading the word as members of various street teams.   I love almost all genre’s and although there are ones that pull me in more than another I hope to spread my opinion on various books.

I also will be making comments about my favorite sports.  OK sport for the most part.  I love hockey.  In particular I love the Buffalo Sabres.  I live in an arena almost as much as I do at home and cannot have enough.  In fact this season I decided that I didn’t have enough.  I took a job as an usherette for our local OHL team.  GO STING GO!

Finally I will be promoting my small independent business making bookthongs.  These custom bookthongs are made of awesome.  In fact the early attempts in designing and mastering these little pretties could have the added comment that they are made of blood.   Many top authors have taken advantage of my low prices and have had nothing but good things to say about them.  Your bookcover could be miniaturized forever in enamel.  Want something a little different?  What about your family members, favorite actor, pets, or maybe your favorite team logo?  Just about anything can be done.  Combined with a variety of beads and gossimer ribbon and you will want nothing else in the crack of your book again.

Finally there may be the random post about my favorite actor. Henry Cavill….. I claimed the Immortal God/Superman long before he became the hot property he is now.

Thanks for stopping by and for following.  And YES.  There will be a contest very soon.  Probably as soon as I return from my sons hockey tournament this weekend……

🙂 Shell

Comments
  1. yay for you Shell!!!!! I have followed you.

    Bobbie

  2. Dawn says:

    YEAH!! So happy to see you have it up.. The blog that is 😉 can’t wait to see what you have to come- xoxo

  3. yelenacasale says:

    Welcome to the world of blogging! Looking forward to reading 🙂

  4. Eva P. says:

    Woohoo, I have also followed. I ordered some of your bookthongs that I will be giving as Christmas presents for family members and can vouch for their awesomeness!! 🙂

    Eva

Leave a Reply

