We won….It wasn’t pretty but we won!

Posted: November 3, 2012 in Daily Musings, Hockey Game recap, NaNoWriMo
Tags: , ,

OK I might be getting a little excited over a Rep league game but for a bunch of boys who have either lost by one goal or tied almost every game this season so far a win is a big thing.  Too bad it wasn’t a pretty thing.  The penaties were a bit one sided IMO and for our team.  The boys were down three forwards so a couple of call ups had to step in and help but they did get the job done.  Like I said it wasn’t pretty but it was a “W” so we will take it after last weekends B cup finalists maybe things are looking up.  Oh and HockeyBoy scored a nice one as well.

Its been a busy week and unfortunately no reviews have been getting done.  What have I been doing?  Well remember that NaNoWriMo thing?  Well I have embraced it over the last three days and have put up some pretty good numbers.  I am going to focus on that this week and getting my business proposal finished.  Right now I am at over 9200 in three days of writing so hopefully I can keep up the pace and get this done.  The idea for this novel has been in my head for two years.  Two years of coming up with ideas and scribbling them on a pad of paper or making an addition to the file “feeble attempt one” on my laptop.  This one though combines my two favorite genre’s: Hockey Romance and Vampires.  Yep the Hockeyvamp is writing a hockeyvamp book.  So far I have been told it doesn’t suck and I think you have something there.  I need to build on that and make them say it is amazeballs or wow that book is smoking hawt!

In between that this week I worked a Sting game, had an MRI on my shoulder again and drove to London to take Cadet Kid to see Hotel Transylvania which was really fun and a nice dry place to spend Halloween instead of out in the miserable rain and cold.  Coming up its going to be a busy week.  Cadet Kid is going to have a bunch of Rememberance Day services to do and Hockey Boy has an out of town game.  Then next weekend we are gearing up for more hockey, services and Cadet Kid taking part in the colour guard at the game and then our arena is hosting one of the OHL vs Russia games.  I cannot say how excited I am for this one.  Wow.  It’s going to be fun and I am going to be hella busy.  Please don’t forget about me if I am missing in action for a few days.  Give me some comments to reply to and maybe it will force me to come back and give you an update in between.  Possibly getting a few more reviews for you to enjoy in between.

Keep your stick on the ice!~

PS This post is dedicated to those powers that be that have stolen my pro hockey away from me this year.  You guys really suck!

Leave a Reply

