New Reviews and Some Catching Up!

Posted: June 19, 2014 in Books, Daily Musings, Paranormal, reads, Sara Humphreys, Vampires
Tags: , , ,

Hey everyone! Hope things are well with all my loyal followers. I am just getting into the swing of things again and today you will see two new posts as a result. Crossing fingers that more are to come very soon!

Recently I was able to knock one major item off my bucket list! I was able to visit New Orleans! Yes! I will blog more on it later with some pics but will touch on a few things here today. Number one…. It was amazing despite not getting out of the French Quarter and visiting the rest of the city! I was there for the Romantic Times convention and it did not disappoint! Besides taking a walk by myself to the square I met with some new friends and walked to the cemetery suspected to be the final resting spot for Marie Laveau, got a little tipsy during a walk down Bourbon Street, bartered to buy some awesome earrings and stood on a roof top and looked down over it all one night.

Another part of this was the convention itself. Thanks to my room mate Jenni I was invited to lunch with some very awesome ladies! One of the talented women was Sara Humphreys. (Who I just realized used to be on Another World which I watched loyally from the time I was a kid with my Gramma until it went off the air in the late nineties!) Such a beautiful woman and an inspiration to someone trying to lose weight after deciding it was time to make a change in my life…. I won’t say that we were eating some delicious pizza for lunch… but the gracious lady gave me a couple of her books while I was there and despite having about 100 to chose from when I got home one of hers was one of the first couple that I pulled out of the pile to devour. And devour I did! Tall, Dark and Vampire was an amazing read and to my delight I was able to get my hands on a copy of the sequel Vampire Trouble as well. It releases July 1 so be sure to pick it up! I hope you enjoy the brief reviews below of both these tasty vampire delights! Thank you Sara for being so awesome and getting me hooked on this new series!

Leave a Reply

